BEAUTIFUL BLOGGER AWARD – THE ABUNDANCE OF IT ALL

The Abundance of It All
Beautiful Blogger Award
By – Sheri de Grom                              BEAUTIFUL BLOGGER AWARD

Uzo of 85 degrees honored me with the Beautiful Blogger Award. Uzo’s blog per his log line is a shelf of short stories and bite-sized poems. Thank you, Uzo, for nominating me.

Recently, in a brief discussion with Uzo I discovered he’s writing a novel from the female point of view. Uzo is also an industrial chemist and he lives in Nigeria.

The rules of the Beautiful Blogger Award are as follows:

  • Copy and place the Beautiful Blogger Award in your post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog. Thanks Uzo and please visit Uzo here.
  • Tell seven things about yourself.
  • Nominate seven fellow bloggers for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Tell them by posting a comment on their blog.

Tell seven things about yourself. Haven’t we been down this road before?

  • Ballroom dancing is my favorite form of exercise.
  • Gardening is my second favorite form of exercise.
  • I adore ribbons, lace, antique buttons, colored glass and wildflowers.
  • My favorite season is winter.
  • I’m an insomniac.
  • I studied classical piano for twelve years.
  • I type 70+ words per minute with my left hand, my concession to the right hand healing.

My nominees for the Beautiful Blogger Award:

Sandy       http://sandyshopefulroom.com

                    Sandy’s Hopeful Room

    Emma       http://emmameade.com

                        Emma’s Ramblings on Supernatural Fiction

    Andrea      http://andrawatkins.com

                        The Accidental Cootchie MaMa, When too Much is Just Enough.

    Jeanne      http://womenswindow.com

                        Established writer of Christian-based poetry, non-fiction stories

                         and some fiction.

    Glynis      www.glynisj.com

                       Probing into the implications of life.

    Kelly       http://kelliforniadreaming.wordpress.com

                      Writing for a living; Living for Writing.

    Ann         http://havehest.wordpress.com

                     With the sky as the ceiling and the

                     heart outdoors.

Thank you Uzo for nominating me for this award.

I’ve met many new blogging friends in the last few weeks and have received additional awards that I’ll be passing along. Awards require time to prepare but I’ve discovered they are a great way to reach out and meet other bloggers. Please check out each of my nominees. I believe you’ll see why I nominated them.

About Sheri de Grom

Retired Fed/JAG, 5 yrs. on Capitol Hill. Former book buyer for B and N. Concerned citizen of military drawdown. Currently involved in mental healthcare reform, health care strategist and actively pursuing legislative change wherein dual retirees are exempt from enrolling in Medicare at their own discretion without losing tertiary healthcare benefits. Monitor and comment on Federal Register proposed legislation involving Mental Health, Veterans Affairs, Health and Human Services, Medicare and rural libraries. Licensed OSHA Inspector to include Super Fund sites. Full time caregive to Vietnam era veteran. Conceptualized, investigated possible alternatives, authored, lobbied for, and successfully implemented Title X, Section 1095 (known as the Third Party Collection Program of Federal Insurance).
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to BEAUTIFUL BLOGGER AWARD – THE ABUNDANCE OF IT ALL

  1. Emma says:

    I would love to try ballroom dancing – what a great hobby.
    Thanks for the award, Sheri.

    • Emma – Ballroom dancing is so much fun. Before I met my husband I was always looking for someone that liked to ballroom dance. If you want to learn, check out your local community center and many gyms are also offering lessons these days. I learned young as my grandmother insisted it was something every ‘lady’ and ‘gentlemen’ must learn. I’m glad now that I had the formal lessons but still needed a few brush up lessons as new dances are added. Ballroom dancing has had a real come-back since ‘Dancing With the Stars.’ And, it is great exercise. Fancy formal lessons are not a requirement – community centers and even your local center where elderly individuals meet have individuals that ballroom dance better than many professionals I’ve ever met.

  2. Yes indeed, Deborah. Wouldn’t it be great to sit and have a nice cup of tea and compare life’s notes for a bit. You are indeed a special lady. Reading your blog is a respite for a any day.

  3. you’re full of surprises and charm! We would get along marvelously !

  4. Pingback: Blog Awards | Ajaytao 2010

  5. Sheri, the way you introduce us to great books, you also introduce us to great people. Thanks 🙂

    Must say, I am perplexed that winter is your fav season. I bet that puts you in a small minority … and I guess that is also fitting … isn’t it?

    • Florence – I love being in the small minority. Winter is a time for cuddling in front of the fireplace, special coffee drinks, leisurely reading, the dogs have really long hair and of course their breed doesn’t shed and I love the fashions that winter brings. That makes it sound like I’m a slave to fashion, but I’m not. I love wearing layers and boyfriend cardigans with long-sleeve tees, and warm socks. In winter I can always put on more clothes to stay warm but in summer, well – I can’t take off enough clothes to stay cool.

  6. Ajaytao2010 says:

    I Nominate for Blogging Awards
    choose any one

    please accept and oblige

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/04/13/blog-awards/

    • Ajaytao – You are so kind and special. I wish the world would follow your blog and see the love and light you spread to all that visit you. I’ve met amazing fellow bloggers through you and am blessed over and over with great reading, beautiful photography, and stories of adventure that are almost beyond believable yet I know they are true. Thank you my special friend for nominating me for another award and I will do my best to nominate wonderful followers that you may find delightful.

  7. terry1954 says:

    a lady of many talents including receiving beautiful awards! Congratulations!

  8. Sheri congrats, that’s cool!

  9. How very cool, Sheri. Congratulations! And I see all these new names of people you’re nominating and am SO happy for them. New writers I can follow!
    Thanks for sharing their names.
    Patti

  10. Jane Sadek says:

    Congratulations. Well, deserved.

  11. narhvalur says:

    Thanks a million for nominating me!

  12. Uzoma says:

    Congrats, Sheri, you deserve these awards and so much more. You bring a special light into our blogging community and I for one am grateful to have a friend in you. Thank you so much for taking a moment to talk about me and my works–I’m humbled. May you be prosperous in all you do. Wishing you quick recovery.

What's On Your Mind, I'd love To Know